Daily Prompt: The Natural World

Standard

Describe your first memorable experience exploring and spending time in nature. Were you in awe? Or were you not impressed? Would you rather spend time in the forest or the city?

Photographers, artists, and poets: show us NATURE.

I would defiantly spend time in nature. As a matter of fact, if we lived in the country, ( we will some day ), I’d be hard pressed to go anywhere.

I was raised on a farm, the best place in the world for a kid to grow up. There were always places to explore, flowers to pick, trouble to get into. Yes, believe it or not, I was a little rascal from the start.

I can remember a forest of fir trees on our property. There was a small gravel road we used to walk down with trees on either side. It was heaven, for me as a little kid. We used to have wiener  roasts on the road, mum would spread out a blanket and we’d enjoy just being outside among the trees and birds.

DSC_003555

That’s me in the blue, with my hotdog roasted black, like my dad liked it.

When I was about five or six we moved to another farm. To this day I still remember walking through the pasture land and this is what I saw.

picture-3

A sea of yellow, it was breath-taking, and I’ve always wanted to go back.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/30/daily-prompt-nature/