The Shadow Girl

Standard

92394229825624180_sskl0cod_c

I have never given much thought to shadows, they are just there…but not quite. Something we can see but not touch. They breath, yet not.

I wake and think of you…each night I think of you, and on it goes.

My days are full, I do what I do, I have a good life, I am just missing part of it.

I think about your wacky sense of humor, and I miss it.

You are one of the bravest women I know, your sense of adventure is inspiring.  I find myself thinking of when I was young, I can’t even imagine myself at that age going to the places you’ve been.                                                                      SAM21e

Sometimes I put my face to the wind, close my eyes, breathing in the scent of the air and imagine you are doing the same.

I will never let go…not as long as I have breath in my body.

My wish for you is the gift of time; the understanding and wisdom that comes with it, the peace and love that floods your life.

This is my life, as the mother of an estranged daughter.

 

 

Leave a Reply

