Daily Prompt: Great or Greatest?

Standard

What makes a blog great? What makes you follow a blog or “Like” a post?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us GREATNESS.

I would say there has to be something that sparks my interest in the first three seconds. Is that being an impatient jerk? I’ve run across so many that I like, and those I keep reading over and over again. The blogging experience has been a mind opener for me, and I am richer for it.

I like blogs that talk about mother nature, or photos of her greatness. Travel blogs are also fun to go through. When they are well done they make me feel like I am riding along. Blogs that go beyond “skin deep” are intriguing, something completely random always gets my attention.

Reading about life on the farm, or recipes to go with it will always grab my attention, it’s in my blood and I love it!

Cats, what can I say. The world would be a much sadder placer without them. 🙂

cats-dogs-halloween-costumes-10262011-08

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/01/daily-prompt-great/

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: A Ten-Minute Poem | just another outlet

  2. Pingback: Why am I following? | New Visions

  3. Pingback: Great or Greatest? – Popcorn & Movies | Khana's Web

  4. Pingback: Help me learn | Vivir, que no es poco

  5. Pingback: What Makes A Good Blog? – I Want Blood, Not Catsup | The Jittery Goat

  6. Pingback: Greatness of Heart: A Humane Nation Wayne Pacelle’s Blog | Dog Leader Mysteries

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Great or Greatest? | life n me!

Leave a Reply

