Daily Prompt: Moment Of Kindness With Mom

Standard

Describe a moment of kindness, between you and someone else — loved one or complete stranger.

This past spring, I drove back to the prairies to see my mom. She had taken a tumble, breaking her ankle, and ended up staying in the hospital for almost eight weeks. It was a two-day drive for me to get there, but was really important for me that I help out as much as I could.

When I arrived at the hospital mom was laying in her bed looking tired and bored. She sat up as I stood nearby, reaching her arms out, “Marilyn!”.

Marilyn's Winter Holiday 2013 061

The smile on her face made my heart soar, as I’m sure it did hers. We visited for a while, then she asked, “would you like to play cards?”

IMG_0336

A chapter in mom’s book has come and gone, she is home now and doing quite nicely. I was  glad I could be there to help her over some of the bumps.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/20/daily-prompt-kindness/

Like my post? Please support me by clicking on the Mersi button

Mersi ME!

8 responses »

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: An Act Of Kindness | My Daily Prompt Blog

  2. Pingback: The kindness in me… | Thriving Pessimist...

  3. Pingback: CRAZY LOVE | hastywords

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Kindness, Through A Daughter’s Eyes | Reclaiming My Narnia

  5. Pingback: A Thief No More (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  6. Pingback: Would you marry me? | Vivir, que no es poco

  7. Pingback: angieinspired

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Moment of Kindness | terry1954

Leave a Reply

