Daily Prompt: Might As Well Jump And Be Happy

Standard

What’s the biggest risk you’d like to take — but haven’t been able to? What would have to happen to make you comfortable taking it?

There are risks I should be taking and then there are the ones I’d like to take, they seem the most fun, so I’m happy to follow the rules today. :0)

Life is way too serious for many of us, looking at the big picture can give the best of us a headache, and make us wish we would take more time to ponder the small, less valuable moments in life.

For days now I have been thinking about eating an entire tub of ice-cream. Sitting down with a good movie, eating the cold, tasty delight right out of the tub.

ice-cream1

The only reason I haven’t done it is because if I do,I will get brain freeze of monumental proportion and all the sugar will make me feel like passing out, and then of course when I wake up I’ll feel incredibly guilty about doing it…and that would spoil the experience.

Ah, to be human, what a pain in the ass some days.

untitled

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/18/daily-prompt-jump/

Like my post? Please support me by clicking on the Mersi button

Mersi ME!

9 responses »

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Took A Leap Of Faith | My Daily Prompt Blog

  2. Pingback: Might As Well Jump! | New Visions

  3. Pingback: Darling! You simply MUST read my screenplay! | The Cheeky Diva

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Might As Well Jump | Sonel's Corner

  5. Pingback: A COVENANT MADE | hastywords

  6. Pingback: Fear Of Books (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  7. Pingback: Donate | Vivir, que no es poco

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I’d Like to Risk Panic Attacks | Iam Who Iam

Leave a Reply

