Daily Prompt: Take Care

Standard

When you’re unwell, do you allow others to take care of you, or do you prefer to soldier on alone? What does it take for you to ask for help?

Being sick is something I’m not accustomed to, it rarely happens, and when it does I prefer to crawl away and hide. I’d have to be in really rough shape to ask for help. Living with a very patient man makes it easy though, he’s always there regardless. :0)

Some of us are just more stubborn I think, for me it probably has something to do with the pioneer blood that runs through my veins. That sounds really good anyways.

Imagine yourself having a cold three hundred years ago. Instead of extra soft tissue to wipe your nose, you would have sandpaper like fabric, that must have felt good… Oh, and lets not forget the chamber pot under the bed full of puke and other wonderful morsels. It would have been hard to crawl away and soldier on, without calling attention to ones self.

Almost makes me want to stock pile soft puff tissue and air fresheners.

sickduck

Like my post? Please support me by clicking on the Mersi button

Mersi ME!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Take Care – Doing the best we can with what we’ve got | SERENDIPITY

Leave a Reply

