Daily Prompt: Tourist Trap

Standard

What’s your dream tourist destination — either a place you’ve been and loved, or a place you’d love to visit? What about it speaks to you?

A vacation this early in the morning? I travel light, so let’s get moving. :0)

My dream vacation would have to be, for my husband and I to take a trip on the Orient Express, sadly, the original no longer runs. On 14 December 2009, the Orient Express ceased to operate and the route disappeared from European railway timetables. The Venice-Simplon Orient Express, now runs in its place, Perhaps we will have to be satisfied with that, lol, oh dam, from one luxury to another.

Anyway……….

I’ve wanted to ever since I was a kid. I love trains, and this one in particular seemed to speak of opulence and intrigue… perhaps I’ve read one too many Agatha Christie novels/movies.

agatha-christies-poirot-murder-on-the-orient-expresstumblr_lti2utYcF81qbg3vbo1_500

Or James Bond riding the train rescuing a beautiful double agent. All this aside, I really would have loved to ride the legendary beauty. It would have been a trip of a life time I’m sure, so many reasons.

We will now be riding aboard the Venice-Simplon Orient Express, an adventure worth taking, I have no doubt.

4068643634_cf926b4343_zCarriageGoldenEaglebarcarfay

One day we will travel with this new Queen and discover adventures of our own.

Like my post? Please support me by clicking on the Mersi button

Mersi ME!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tourist Trap — Williamsburg, Virgina | SERENDIPITY

Leave a Reply

