Daily Prompt: The Zone

Standard

Tell us about your favorite way to get lost in a simple activity — running, chopping vegetables, folding laundry, whatever. What’s it like when you’re in “the zone”?

For me it can be a number of things, because that’s just the way my mind rolls. These days, I have been loosing myself in my “little room”, it’s our second bedroom I have turned into my art/sewing room. My refuge where I can hunker down and be a happy hermit. I’d show you a photo, but to be honest, I’m afraid someone would call the “Got Junk” people, who would try to rescue me from the disorganized mess, lol.

I’ve often fantasized about the perfect art/craft room, all the storage space I could have, and each one bulging, exactly like it is now. Nothing has fallen on my head lately, and I’ve only stubbed my toe on occasion, so that’s pretty minor.

Molly, our little Westie has not become lost in the maze of fabric, she has her own special mound to sleep on.

I do make attempts to keep it sorted and organized, but then I get a fantastic idea in my head, rummaging through my treasures once again, and more than likely not putting things back where they should be.

I’ve watched tons of organizational videos on YouTube, quite honestly I find them fascinating, mostly because I love seeing the passion a person has for what they truly love to do. And on occasion I really do pick out a tip or two I can actually use.

“Bean” the cat, sits on a storage unit at window level, making sure everything has an equal amount of hair on it. I know customers love a little extra sometimes.

I play movies on my portable DVD player, watch Bean enjoy the sun, and sew to my heart’s content.

These days I have been working on hats for my Etsy shop. I love creating from scratch, and through much trial and error I eventually get some that I am pleased with.

Pink Hat 1Fancy Classic 5Denim 4Red Hat 5

Annie, my favorite assistant, is happy to help out, and she always loves what I make. 🙂

Happy trails to the rest of you out there, who are able to reach “the zone”

Like my post? Please support me by clicking on the Mersi button

Mersi ME!

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Zone | To Breathe is to Write

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Zone | life n me!

Leave a Reply

