Daily Prompt: Fight Or Flight In The Slow Lane

Standard

When faced with confrontation, do you head for the hills or walk straight in? Was there ever a time you wished you’d had the opposite reaction?

Well, knowing me, I’d walk straight into it, then possibly wish I had run the other way. It really depends on the size of the other person, and how big their stick is. I know, silly humor late in the day.

imagesCAT8LBNA

I tend to have a mouth much bigger than the size of my body, so on occasion, OK, let’s be honest here, on several occasions, it would have been a good idea to take a hike up that hill.

Confrontation has never been my strong point, at least in this life. I joke about it quite a bit, and laugh about the fact that maybe I should carry a bigger stick than the other person. Maybe I was a cave woman in a past life and really had to carry a  gigantic club to survive.

angry_cave_woman_royalty_free_080813-164139-409020

Seriously though, I’ve yet to club anyone to death… 🙂

Life is way too short to be angry and negative….and confrontational. I think people who continue to do that are just needing one more hug for the day.

Like my post? Please support me by clicking on the Mersi button

Mersi ME!

One response »

  1. I do like lighthearted people with a good sense of humor. Thanks for following my blog. I will follow yours as well. I have enough of the super serious bloggers in my reader feed. Prayers and best wishes for your mom. Happy blogging…

Leave a Reply

