Do The Right Thing: Bloggers Unite- Me and Mom

Standard

Today I must do the right thing and thank my mom for all she has done, 54 years ago today she was working very, very hard! 🙂 Thanks mom!

About four weeks ago she fell and cracked a bone in her ankle, she has been in the hospital ever since, quite the ordeal, seeing she is eighty three. She gets the cast off around the beginning of April, and can’t wait to go home. She has never been away from home for such an extended period of time, and I’m sure is finding it difficult to deal with.

I have four siblings, and live the farthest away, it is about a two day drive for me. My oldest brother lives with mum and cares for her, he is a gem. My youngest sister lives about two hours from where mum is in the hospital so can drive to see her on her days off. Last week when Barb was visiting mum she took this snap shot with her phone, the wonders of technology. I have one as well, so I took a pic of myself and little Molly so mum could see us.

IMG_0270

She is being a real trooper, but the whole ordeal must be terribly stressful on her. All of us have been talking to her each day, which is helping I think, but she does miss her home environment very much.

When I was a kid one her favorite programs to watch was the Tom Jones variety show, She loved watching him, lol, I still remember the look on her face when he would do his sexy dancing. 🙂 And yes, she did love the music as well.

At the beginning of April I will be driving out to see her, and stay for a couple of weeks, it will be good to see her.

Thanks for being who you are mom, I love you!

Like my post? Please support me by clicking on the Mersi button

Mersi ME!

2 responses »

  1. I hope your day was as special as you are, Marilyn.
    Your dear Mom has been in my thoughts, as you have been.
    Sometimes it is so difficult to be far away from loved ones –
    but you’ll be seeing Mom soon – have a safe trip.
    Happy Birthday dear friend,
    Shirley

Leave a Reply

