Daily Prompt: Seconds! Of Chocolate

Standard

Describe the most satisfying meal you’ve ever eaten, in glorious detail. 

chocolate-cake-sliced

Do birthday cakes count? Hubby had his last Saturday and I made the most delicious chocolate cake. Not just any ordinary cake, but a chocolate mayonnaise cake. Have I said the word cake enough? :0) If you are a chocolate fan and have not tried the mayonnaise version, you really must.

Use really good quality, extra dark cocoa, and an extra splash of pure vanilla. When I finished mixing the batter, and filled the pans, I didn’t want to take the time to scrape off the beaters, and of course I couldn’t waste it.

One finger lick…two finger licks….and on it went. I limit the amount of sugar I intake, it’s just something I do, so don’t normally lick beaters and bowls. The batter looked so tasty, and smelled so good I couldn’t help myself. By the time I had finished the two beaters and large white bowl I think my eyes were closed, because it was oh so satisfying. The batter swirled inside my mouth and slid down my throat…hmm…lol

I really don’t remember the last time I had a cake that tasted so good, and of course the icing was sensational as well.

We had gone out for a nice dinner, then had rushed home so we could have birthday cake, because we both knew how incredible it would be. What can I say, it was an amazing meal, because we all know that chocolate really is in a food group all on its own.

Like my post? Please support me by clicking on the Mersi button

Mersi ME!

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Daily Post: Seconds – Thank you sir, I’ll have another! | From the C-Sweet

Leave a Reply

