Daily Prompt: Writing Room

Standard

A genie has granted your wish to build your perfect space for reading and writing. What’s it like?

I suspect it would look something like this, with many bookcases filled to capacity.

tory+burch+vogue+sun+room+solarium+woven+chairs+blue+white+chinese+garden+stools+quadrille+linens

I love a lot of natural light, and there would have to be plants everywhere. A place for Molly and Beanie to chill out would do just fine.

There would have to be a comfy couch and big slouchy chairs. My desk would be near the window so I can look outside and see the garden. I could open the patio doors and listen to the birds sing, and watch Beanie as he stretches in the sun beam.

I love the way this room looks, and I will have it one day. 🙂

6 responses »

  1. Pingback: Stone Walls | The Chatter Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Writing Room, My Virtual Room | My Blog

  3. Pingback: The Champion Blogger’s Room « youngemt95's Blog

Leave a Reply

