Daily Prompt: Burnt- One More Time

Standard

Remember yesterday, when your home was on fire and you got to save five items? That means you left a lot of stuff behind. What are the things you wish you could have taken, but had to leave behind?

untitled

Here we go again. I was a step ahead of WP yesterday, so I’m going to take a hard left turn and make a list of things I wouldn’t take, even though I might be thinking about them as my hair is smoking.

  1. I wouldn’t take my camera, ( can’t believe I just said that ), I could buy another one with the insurance money.
  2. The giant bag of cookie cutters would have to fry, I have been collecting them for years, I think there is about 100.
  3. The messy book-case, with books, it would block my escape route down the stairwell.
  4. All of my clothes would stay. I’m pretty sure a fashionista would try to grab some choice pieces, but I don’t have to worry about that…. what a relief.

upset clip art

5. I wouldn’t have time to take my DVD collection, that will suck having to leave behind “The Great Pumpkin” and “Forrest Gump”.

imagesCAXLJRQB

imagesCAUNPNOZ

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6. My Granny’s old mixer would have to stay, I would hate having to leave it behind. Maybe I could find a way to stuff it into my go bag.  By this time I’m pretty sure it can no longer be considered a go bag, at this point it is more like a stop go, stop go bag, since it so heavy I am dragging it down the stairs.

imagesCA0FY05R

And just for the record? I wouldn’t be wearing a dress.

Have a great day everyone, as you flee the day!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

