Daily Prompt: Association

Standard

Write down the first words that comes to mind when we say . . .. . . home.. . . soil.. . . rain.

Use those words in the title of your post.

Home is where I feel safe and loved, I can be me and not wonder if I’m going to be judged. The word home also makes me think about the farm where I grew up, and where my mom still lives. Thinking about that make’s me want that lifestyle again, where everything had a slower pace.

Soil is the grass roots of life. May sound weird, but that’s what I think of. I probably think that way because I am a prairie girl, and all good things come from the earth. The smell of freshly turned soil means change, and that can be a very good thing.

Rain is growth, nothing on earth can survive without it, plain and simple. A warm summer day with a sprinkle of rain, now that is something.

IMG_4889

Have a great weekend everyone!

8 responses »

  1. Pingback: A Dirty Shy Needs A Wet Wipe – Daily Prompt: Free Association | A Real Mummy Diary

  2. Pingback: Home…soil…rain | Welcome to allaboutwordswa!

  3. Pingback: Home Soil And Rain: Inside An ADHD Mind « Swim In The Adult Pool

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt~ Topsoil scorched as “RainMan” scores a homerun~! « The Cheeky Diva

  5. Pingback: Preparing for Rain to Fall on Soil at Home. « Big Bowl Of Thought Soup

  6. Pingback: My heart is rooted, so I can shine « Klassi K | Magazine

Leave a Reply

