Daily Prompt: Polite Company And Old Men

Standard

“It’s never a good idea to discuss religion or politics with people you don’t really know.” Agree or disagree?

I would have to say it’s going to depend on whether or not the person in question thrives on controversy.

Me, I would have to agree, especially with people I know, like my mother. It never ends well, so I’ve learned to steer clear of either subject, especially the religion.

There are people who really enjoy animated discussions, namely religion and politics. Say for instance, a small group of elderly gents at the local coffee shop, having a hot debate on politics. Voices get loud, hands are waving, then they laugh, and the scenario repeats itself.

grumpy-muppets

Have a great Tuesday everyone!

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Polite Company | Stuph Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Polite Company Discussing Religion or Politics??? | My Blog

  3. Pingback: We Probably Shouldn’t Talk About This – A Daily Prompt Post | Edward Hotspur

  4. That was the advice my dad gave me before I married my husband. My husband was Roman Catholic and I was Presbyterian. My dad said not to argue over religion or politics.

Leave a Reply

