Daily Prompt: Clean Slate

Standard

Explore the room you’re in as if you’re seeing it for the first time. Pretend you know nothing. What do you see? Who is the person who lives there?

I had to laugh when I read today’s idea, because I think once in awhile, “I wonder what people will think when they walk in here” 🙂

living room 3 003

Sorry the photo is crappy quality, there is not enough light in the room…

The first thing they would notice, is that it is well lived in, that’s a nice word for a bit cluttered. They would also be drawn to the photos I have on the wall above the couch, and the display case I keep collectibles in, sometimes my art pieces, I change it up.

They would also notice dog toys all over the floor, Molly has a big basket and hasn’t masterd the skill of putting them back when she is done with them.

living room 4 001

I am a collector at heart, I really like that word, it has so much more pizazz than saying junk collector. The retro chair in the background I found for $10, it’s like new, the vintage dress form beside it, $2, you get the idea.

In one corner of the room is a bookcase in need of tender loving care, maybe I should watch a youtube video on bookcase organizing. I’m pretty sure I would fail.

living room 5 001

Any way, this is me, and I quite like it,lol

Have a great day everyone, enjoy your space!

Leave a Reply

