Daily Prompt: Helpless

Standard

The feeling of being helpless is a horrible one, it can drain the very life out of a person, or at least make you feel like you don’t have one.

I know, because I recently quite my job, which made me feel like that. No need to get into the nitty gritty of it, at least not now. At this point,  I have  clarity, which I haven’t had in a very long time. No saddness here.. yippie!

Since I am a very visual person, I will show you two examples.

Me while I was working at my previous job.

nut job

And me after I quit.

122

 

I like being sane much better.

If you are in a situation that makes you feel helpless, find a way to change it. There is always a way………

Have a great Monday everyone, make wise choices and be happy!

9 responses »

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Helpless When? Always « bridgesburning

  2. Pingback: The Daily Post – Helplessness « Linda Long Writes!

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Helpless « Inspire the Idea

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Helpless | My Journey to Find Me

Leave a Reply

