Daily Prompt: Un/Faithful

Standard

The role that faith plays in my life? Hmmm… I recently gave my two weeks notice at work, so I could have the time for my art, do some writing and a multitude of other things I never have time for. To me that is a leap of faith, it just seems like the right thing to do at the right time, and I don’t even feel scared.

I don’t follow any one religion, but have always believed in the power of the universe. Sooner or later it comes through for me.

It does make a difference that my husband is the most wonderful man in the universe, he says to me, “you just do what you need to do, and I’ll be here to back you up”. Everyone should be so lucky to have a partner that supports like that.

Bu wait there’s more….

We have been together for six and a half years, we met on POF( plenty of fish) a popular online dating site. He lived on Vancouver Island, and I on the mainland. After talking and emailing for a couple weeks we met in person, and as they say the rest is history. He went home, gave his notice at work, gave notice at his townhouse, and found a new job over here on the mainland…. moved over here, all this in the time frame of two weeks.

Now that my friends is having faith.

IMG_0440

Prince Paul

And we continue to live happily everafter. :0)

About Marilyn Davies

Vegan, hippie, artist, gardener, baker, cook, the list goes on. I share the castle, with Paul my husband. He supports my endless ventures in art, and has the coffee machine on when I get home from work; we share the space with Molly the Westie and Beanie the orange tabby. Much of my free time is in the kitchen, creating tasty plant based meals for myself, I'm always experimenting. I help support a farm sanctuary in Ontario, http://www.estherthewonderpig.com/ Stay tuned...

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

